20th VV John Memorial Inter School Debate

2017-11-13  |   Mrs Pooja Upadhayay

The 20th V.V John Memorial Inter – School Debate was held on the 10th of November, 2017. The proposition for this year's debate was: “Religious Fervour Breeds Intolerance.” The debate was organised in the school auditorium. Dr. Vikas Kapoor and Dr. Vikas Baliya were the two judges who assessed the participants on various accounts. Twenty students from 10 prominent schools of Jodhpur took part in this year's debate.

The winning team was awarded a cash prize of Rs. 5000/- and the V.V. John Memorial Running Trophy.

The Best Speaker       – Rs. 4000

Second Position          – Rs. 3000

Third Position               – Rs. 2000


The winners of this year's debate were:

Rithika Mathur of St. Anne's School                - The Best Speaker

Oishani Paul of St. Anne's School                   – Second Position

Tanay Goyal of Vidhyashram School                – Third Position


The Best Team – Rithika Mathur and Oishani Paul of St. Anne's School.